TEACHERS DISCUSSION FORUM
View Thread · Previous · Next Return to Index › Guangzhou Worlda Cultural & Educational Consulting Services CO.LTD
Dan - 2013-06-07

There's a lot of mixed reviews on this site about Worlda, a lot of lies and a lot of weird comments, so I decided to weigh in. I've been working for Worlda for 3 years now, and I've gotten to teach at about 6 different schools, for all students aged 3-17. If I didn't like a school, I asked, and was granted a change. The hours are steady, pay is always reliable, the visa process is perfect and the company continues to grow at an amazing rate. Recently I have been promoted to the International Human Resource Director, meaning that I will be in charge of finding, training, and keeping the foreign teachers happy. I'll be the first foreigner working only in the office, and I plan to bring a lot of good additions and useful changes to the company.

Facts about Worlda.

They have many schools they cooperate with. You will be placed at one or more of them. You might teach as young as kindergarten, or as old as university, depending on whats your preference and whats available.

You get a legal Z working Visa, and Worlda will help you do all the paperwork for it.

They pay you on time, every month, the pay you expect - tax. If you don't work, you won't get paid for it. Paid sick days in China is basically unheard of. I hate it too.

You will teach for under 20 hours a week. Maybe you'll get lucky and work 14, maybe 16, but never more then 20. If somehow you work over 20, you get a nice overtime pay. The hours are normal school hours, usually after 8AM and before 530PM.

What I've read about Worlda reviews online that needs to be clarified... I tried to ignore comments from 3+ years ago, as I wasn't in the company then. But I can tell you, the growth and change in the last 3 years is tremendous (have you seen the new office?!)