TEACHERS DISCUSSION FORUM
Return to Index › Wall Street English Turkey
#1 Parent El Profe - 2016-08-12
Re Wall Street English Turkey

To be honest, your message is hard to follow. What I can grasp from it doesn't sound outrageous.... more like normal poor management.

Nonetheless I don't wish to defend Wall Street English in any way shape or form. Didn't work for them but lived in a town where I met a few teachers who did. It is undignified work. To say the least. All of these chain schools are, even the one I worked for which was considered a notch or two above Wall Street.

Anyway, Turkey is losing appeal as a destination now, don't just show up and expect to get a job there. Not like it used to be!!!

Good luck Zsuzsa.

Zsuzsa N. - 2016-08-01
Wall Street English Turkey

Prior to my resignation in June this year I had been teaching for 6 months at WSE in Ankara. I have more than 6 years of international experience and for me WSE in Turkey is the only negative experience so far: a dishonest, uncaring and exploitive company (as it is more of a business enterprise than a language institution, I will refer at it as such). I do not know if the responsibility lies with the Head Quarter in Istanbul or the management in WSE Kizilay, Ankara, but I guess if the company is interested, they will find the responsible one(s).