TEACHERS DISCUSSION FORUM
Return to Index › TOP TONE GUANGZHOU - Teachers Discussion
#1 Parent appetoni - 2007-09-19
Re: Jackson, why do you hate non- native speaking teachers? - Teachers Discussion

My head is spinning! Did this post just repeat several times like a broken record? I couldn't quite follow.

#2 Parent Li Ming - 2007-09-19
It's not a race issue. - Teachers Discussion

Most people just want to see at your best, and achieve the greatest heights you can.

#3 Parent Muy Caliente "I AM A NON-NATIVE SPEAKING TEACHER" - 2007-09-14
Jackson, why do you hate non- native speaking teachers? - Teachers Discussion

Know- It- All (haha)

You can blab all you want. Why do you have to hate non- native teachers soooooooo much? I really don't know what gets your goat? Is it because you think you are an excellent EFL teacher? Let me give you a reality check... Your students think you are a good teacher because your a white-y... Thats justs o pathetic. There are only two white teachers I respect and I am very very certain you are not even as half as nice and as EDUCATED as them.

After all, what makes a good English teacher? From my own experience and observation and from students' feedback, I gather that students' perceptions of a good English teacher are often affected by two factors: (a) the quality of help students get from the teacher and (b) their relationship with the teacher.

These factors boil down to (a) the teacher's expertise, which includes knowledge and training as well as teaching techniques, and (b) the teacher's personality, which directly influences the teacher-student relationship.