TEACHERS DISCUSSION FORUM
Return to Index › Lembaga Indonesia-Amerika - the worst! - Teachers Discussion
#1 Parent Arfan Achyar - 2007-09-19
Re: Lembaga Indonesia-Amerika - the worst! - Teachers Discussion

I was a teacher at Yayasan LIA. It is true they pay the teacher meagre salary. I taught there for 7 years and towards the end of my service i only handled two classes weekly. But, when i had just started teaching there, i handled 8 classes weekly. what annoyed me most is the severance pay they offered to me. i dont think i need to mention the sum here, but it is not appropriate at all for someone who has spent 7 years teaching there. This is a word of warning to everyone reading this and has an intention to teach there. AVOID IT AT ALL CAUSE! DON'T HAVE ANYTHING TO DO WITH THEM.
best regards.

Francois - 2006-10-20
Lembaga Indonesia-Amerika - the worst! - Teachers Discussion