TEACHERS DISCUSSION FORUM
Return to Index › Re: Can non native speakers teach English better than Chinese English teachers?
#1 Parent Wendyyahoo.ca - 2008-02-13
Re: Can non native speakers teach English better than Chinese English teachers?

Hi Fritz
I have a few concerns about your post here. You do raise a some good points but I wonder are you an English teacher or are you defending non native speaking English teachers?

#2 Parent fritz - 2008-02-13

hello mr van., i am a non native english teacher in china and i wish to tell you that you still have this racist believe that non native teachers cannot teach more than chinese teachers,. well for you information i wish to tell you that non native teachers even teach more better than some of the white although not all but mijority. there are those who have studied abroad like myself and have a good and qualified accent which is unbeatable even with some native teachers. some speak and students cannot get them clearly yet you are fanatical about them.
you as a racist prefer colour and not experience in a field. so i will like to advise you that its better you experience something rather than drawing conclusions. .hope you get this right.
well babara i really appreciate your sense of judgement and i think you are right. everyone makes mistakes and africans do . but there are some well trained in a field and thus they need a place that suits their qualifications.
chinese are just fanatics and they dont want to face reality

#3 Parent dual - 2008-02-03

Pinay in China,

Just accept that you are not a Native english speaker. That you can teach english but only using business management. And maybe they hired you becuase the Universities or schools are desperate. So they put you there as a clown.

I hope when you speak english you dont sound funny.

#4 Parent bartonfink - 2008-01-27