TEACHERS DISCUSSION FORUM
Return to Index › the Crossword
#1 Parent Michael - 2004-12-14
oh no

Geez and people get mad at me because i mention my young Chinese wife? well it's good for perspective lol

#2 Parent esl in asia - 2004-12-11
Ok junior...I'm going to tell your daddy

Spoken like a true 16 year old. Sorry, I don't believe you junior. Come on, does your daddy know youre up at night on his computer? God only knows what that keyboard looks like.

I hate to blow your ESL tire, but I too have experience in many areas, obviously more than you. For starters, Im an engineer by trade and using ESL as a stop over... or foot into Japan. Even though this is not my main professional experience (I only have two years experience teaching), I do quite well with my children, thank you. What you mentioned is nothing I havent done already. Yes, it is a great feeling to see children go from L1 to complete sentences in English.

As I said before, Im glad you love your job. Actually, I will appreciate this experience for the rest of my life. However, I do not see ESL a career, for me. Having said that, please, by all means, stay where you are and live in your fantasies and illusions of grandeur.

You know, if you really want to be more useful than the provincial and proletarian comments you know how to deliver, you could give useful advice in this field. How does it look to new comers to this profession when they see the paragon of English teachers is....well you? Geeze, Id think twice myself.