TEACHERS DISCUSSION FORUM
Return to Index › VIsas
#1 Parent Turino - 2008-10-23
Re: Visas

Sunk,perhaps you are not one of the unsympathetic and unhelpful posters in this thread.Remember that I'm no expert in computing.I'd agree with you that there's been a list of nonsense posted in this thread.But don't blame me for not trying to help you.At this time you have more info than you had before.You can understand that I'm not prepared to e-mail you direct given the pretence on this board,and people posting under different names,etc.
I cannot give you any more advice,as I don't have any more to give!
Hope you can find a good and inexpensive way out of your present predicament.

#2 Parent Turino - 2008-10-23

It's a pity your current passport hadn't been stolen in HK after you'd photocopied its 'identity' page.Then you could have got an emergency 1-year one issued at your homeland's visa office in HK,within 3 working days,and used it to get into the PRC for 30 days on an L,as it would have no * visa or 10-day exit visa against your name.B t w,you should have also photocopied your documents allowing you to reside in HK if they had been part of your stolen passport so that you could have gotten replacements to validate your stay there!Once back in China,you could have contacted the likes of Yuncheng IELTS to 'convert' your L to an F,but within 30 days.But your honesty or lack of it is your biz.That way is cast-iron if you can find the right kind of recruiter here in the PRC.Of course,you can replace your temporary passport by a 10-year 'bio' one in Beijing,ensuring that it is valid for a new F visa not less than 6 months before your temporary passport will expire.Got the GIST?

#3 Parent Sunk - 2008-10-23