TEACHERS DISCUSSION FORUM
Return to Index › Re: The hard business of running a crappy training centre
#1 Parent Turino - 2010-03-19
Re: The hard business of running a crappy training centre

It's all about money,isn't it?The public esucation sector is underfunded,to the extent that class sizes are at least double what they are in the West.Despite said sector being run as a shambles,it can still produce some very excellent
students,most of them the offspring of poor villagers!
Meanwhile,those Chinese parents,who have managed somehow to accumulate wealth,use it to try and give their spoiled offspring a headstart in their education.Some
FT's choose to teach in crappy training centres that have been opened by dishonest Chinese out to fleece the rich.They succeed in doing so,but not with MY assistance.As for the crappy muppet shows they put on in the name of education for their spoiled students,I do not want to be part of that,acting the giddy goat in the process! After all,I'm a teacher,not an entertainer!

#2 Parent englishgibson - 2010-03-19

Once more, the private education ill-prepares much fewer students than the public one in China. Looking at varieties of subjects (not only English), one can see there are scores of issues as students get mostly prepared for exams to successfully accomplish their academic programs and that never mind the schools crappy books. Then, many such "graduates" out of high schools find it difficult to follow in the subjects of their choices as the "faith" or the lame system chooses the students that score higher in some subjects of the public uni's (recruiting department's) choice. What a no brainer that the local higher educational system chooses subjects for the students (victims).

I'll get back on this one but i've got to go now.

Cheers and beers and i;ll talk to you in a few hours again :)

#3 Parent Turino - 2010-03-18