Return to Index › Decision Time - Please Help
#1 Parent Richard Eaton - 2011-07-13
Re: Decision Time - Please Help

I will add this further information on the job offer I have recieved:

ZHEJIANG YONGKANG ADULTS INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL
Province: ZHEJIANG
City Location: YONGKANG Level of Institution: INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL
ZHEJIANG YONGKANG ADULTS INTERNATIONAL

I have a full contract in pdf format all ready to be signed. Actually my interview via skype with the school is today.

The contract covers all the points highlighted in the checklist that was provided in one of the replies. Thankyou for that.

In answer to 'how did I post my resume'.........................................top left corner on the teachers section on the home page mate.

#2 Parent Liam - 2011-07-13

Hi,
I'm sorry to intrude on your post but I wanted to ask where you posted your CV in order to receive job offers because I am about to start looking for a teaching position in China (I hold a BA degree, 20hr TEFL qual but unfortunately I don't have any teaching experience).

Thanks,
Liam

#3 Parent Sam - 2011-07-13

Richard:

I found this China EFL Pre-Employment Checklist on http://middlekingdomlife.com/guide/checklist.htm:

1.Number of face-to-face teaching hours per week?

2.Number of office hours and other work?

3.Typical amount of time needed for preparation and grading homework?

4.Does the school have multiple branches and are teachers required to work split-shifts, especially across multiple branches?

5.How far is the apartment from where you will be teaching?

6.Is travel time between branches compensated for?

7.Is overtime mandatory or voluntary?

8.Does the school have English Corners and contests, and, if so, what are the rates of pay?

9.How many days off per week do you have and are they contiguous?

10.Total number of paid vacation (non-rescheduled) days off per year?

11.Travel allowance, straight reimbursement of airfare, or bonus and how much?