TEACHERS DISCUSSION FORUM
Return to Index › Question for Silverboy
#1 Parent Silverboy - 2018-03-29
Re: Beer House Philosophy with Heidegger

I would have to agree. That was a low act.

#2 Parent Silverboy - 2018-03-29
Re: Re Question for Silverboy

More rubbish. You obviously have no intelligence. At my age ( 49 ) I have had plenty of time to do many things.

People can still work part-time whilst they are at university, or have you not thought about that? I have been a qualified carpenter since I was 23.
I was doing modelling work till my late 20's ( yes can still do that if you are at university also )

I've never been left any money by my family. I bought the two houses by myself. I had plenty of time to make money. I made most of it from 1997 to 2007. There was a construction boom in Australia at the time, it is a fact.

FYI, I was only in China ( living and working ) for eight years. I had been there as a tourist before I lived there.

Yes, I owned a property on the Gold Coast overlooking the ocean with my sister. I've mentioned it before.

Many people know this including a lot of my ex-pat friends.

We sold this property in 2012 and divided the profits. Now I only have two properties.

Get your facts straight!

#3 Parent heretosay - 2018-03-29

My struggle and avocation is attempting to 'understand' the nature of consciousness, the
nature of being.

You may be surprised at how much I can relate to that sentiment. I'm surprised to find it here, even though I always find your posts to be thought provoking and well thought out. Would love to sit and converse with you. I think it would be much like "Dinner with Andre."

I once attempted to write "The Evolution of Genuine." My own naivety at the time, hampered by what I thought was ample exposure to the "real world," but was not, brought that attempt to a screeching halt when I realized how far I still had to go before I could even define "genuine" in a way that, well, merited its evolution within myself.