TEACHERS DISCUSSION FORUM
View Thread · Previous · Next Return to Index › Re: Can non native speakers teach English better than Chinese English teachers? (linguisticus)
viva - 2008-02-24

callmefred:

"you are conned because you haven't"

by "haven't" i don't know HOW MUCH you mean by that,i won't argue with y
about that anyway,not my cup of tea.

as to your caliber of being a teacher, i won't argue with that also... it's you opinion about yourself... i just hope your students SPEAK about it.

as to my caliber...MY STUDENTS ARE SPEAKING ABOUT IT.

as to the REFUND... sorry to tell you but nobody ever demanded one, on the contrary, they keep on paying more... and parents keep on insisting for me to take their children in( that's in my training center) and the university REQUESTED me to teach there as long as
i'm in China.

You are surprised? Not me. As I have told you in all my missives here... i'm confident about my ablilities and it takes more to be an effective teacher than a perfect english and i'm sure i have the better qualities...the students know who is the better teacher.

you have said that your students loves to learn under a capable teacher.
There I AGREE with you. But who do you think is a CAPABLE teacher?

I won't believe you if you will tell me that never once did a student come to you pouring his heart over his difficulties in learning, not because he is DUMB but because of his being Chinese. What did you do?

The greater part of our job as an ESL teacher...i repeat ESL(it means the students learn a language other than theirs) is to MOTIVATE the students to learn that second language. Since my stay in China, I have
taught ALL levels of students (i wonder if you had) as a