TEACHERS DISCUSSION FORUM
View Thread · Previous · Next Return to Index › Re: Re China: Boao Tong Wen International Culture Exchange and ZhuoWen Int. Culture Exchange
Teacherman - 2013-02-25

Hi folks.
I have been investigating these two companies for the last two years, and I can tell you ALL, stay well clear of them.
1) The owner has a mining company that is deep in debt, approx. somewhere between 3 and 8 million rmb.
2) He uses Boao Tong Wen International Culture Exchange Centre and its subsidiary company, Zhuo Wen International Cultural Exchange, which are all proven l financial disasters, as a means of repaying his mining debt.
3) He always has trouble transferring funds from his personal and his mining account to the companies so that they can pay the teachers.
Now I know that the staff have been asked to pay head office so the teachers can get paid. How’s that for bad financial control. In fact the finance officer for these companies is not able to carry out that function, I have seen 15 year olds working spread sheets that would leave this so called Finance officer in the dust.
I also know that there are people in those companies that are owed thousands of RMB in unpaid wages and unpaid bonus's.

They also ask current teachers to recommend their friends to come to them, on the promise of a bonus, which will not be paid if the teacher absconds, pre end of contract, and I also know that having sent teachers from Denmark that they have not been paid their bonuses as well.

The teachers in these 2 companies are NOT looked after; their care and concerns are never upheld. They will recruit any one on the promise of getting them a TEFL certificate, after 1 weeks lesson HA HA HA. No one can be a qualified TEFLer in one week. And they make you pay for it.

The contract that the teachers sign is not worth the paper it’s written on, and has no legal substance.