TEACHERS DISCUSSION FORUM
View Thread · Previous · Next Return to Index › Re Beijing Royal School Sucks BRSS
ASull - 2014-11-15
In response to Beijing Royal School Sucks BRSS (KY)

Well-written and made me LOL. Thanks for this post.

BRS is an acronym for Bogus Rectal Scan. I applied for a position at BRS and I interviewed
there. I also toured the campus. I did not take the position that was offered. I spent a
good 1-hour or more walking all around the campus alone before my appointment. A few
foreign faces assumed that I was a new teacher and asked what I was teaching. After a
few minutes of Q&A it was clear to me that BRS needed to be avoided. I noticed that the
senior students were not in any classes and I was told by two Chinese teachers that work
there that the seniors never attend class and that the BRS administration forges the
student records showing perfect attendance along with the grade books. The handful of
students I spoke with hated BRS and they were eager to flee as were some of the teachers
I met. It became clear to me that the woman in their English department was a psychopath
and that their human resource director was a pathological liar. They would tell a
teacher anything that they wanted to hear in an effort to try and recruit anyone with a
pulse and a white face. I did see a few black faces there which was surprising to me and
for that one must give credit since many schools do not hire black people. On the other
hand they may have been forced to hire them since no one wants to work there and they
were desperate for teachers. The bathrooms that I passed in the teaching buildings
smelled like urine and cigarette smoke. Many of the students that I saw hanging around
were burn out losers with a high degree of rebellion in them. Given the low standards
that nearly anyone could see by simply wading around in the filth that BRS is, its no
wonder that BRS takes in the low end of the spectrum somewhere near the rectum
concerning students.